The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme is a joint initiative between the UK Department for International Development (DFID) and the University of Oxford to award scholarship opportunities to interested applicants.

To be taken at (country): University of Oxford UK

Eligible Countries: Developing Countries: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Cameroon, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Rwanda, St Helena, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri-Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Type: Masters

Number Of Scholarships: Not specified

Value Of Scholarships: The scholarship covers course fees, college fees and a grant for living costs of at least £12,780.

Eligibility: To be eligible for this scholarship program, applicants must:

  • Be nationals of a Commonwealth developing country, and not at present living or studying in a developed country;
  • Hold a first degree at either first class or upper second class level
  • have good academic records

How To Apply: To be considered for this scholarship, you must:

1. Complete the online scholarship application form issued by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission by 16:00 (GMT) on 18 December 2019.
2. Submit your application for graduate study by the relevant January deadline for your course.

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Sponsors: UK Department for International Development (DFID) and the University of Oxford

Application Deadline: by 16:00 (GMT) on 18 December 2019.