Applications are open for APFNet Scholarship Program (ASP) for 2018. The scholarship program supports qualified students in completing a Master’s degree program related to Sustainable Forest Management and rehabilitation.

Course Level: Scholarships are available for pursuing master’s degree programme at Beijing Forestry University (BJFU),  Nanjing Forestry University (NJFU) Inner Mongolia Agriculture   University (IMAU) and Northwest A&F University (NWAFU).

Eligible Countries: Non-Chinese citizens are eligible to apply.

Eligibility Criteria:
For BJFU and NJFU, applicants must be non-Chinese citizens from APFNet member economies including Australia, Hong Kong China, Bangladesh, India, Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Cambodia, Lao PDR, Canada, Malaysia, P.R. China, Mexico, Fiji Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar, Singapore, Nepal, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Chinese Taipei, Papua New Guinea, Thailand, Peru, United States, the Philippines and Viet Nam
Applicants from developing economies prioritized
For IMAU and NWAFU, as they specialize in arid and semi-arid forest management, applicants must be non-Chinese residents from Greater Central Asia, specifically Mongolia, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Kyrgyzstan
Age:18 – 40, and in good health condition
Have obtained a Bachelor’s degree or an equivalent degree from an accredited higher education institute in forestry or related field
At least 2 years of work experience are prioritized
Proficiency in English (all the courses of this program will be taught in English)
Female applicants encouraged

Method of Application: Applicants should apply from the host universities directly. As application procedures and materials may vary, applicants should visit the specific host university websites and submit materials accordingly.

Scholarship Link

Scholarship Application Deadline: May 31, 2018