Apply for an Erasmus Mundus Joint Master. Students from all over the world are welcome. You will study at several universities in Europe and beyond. Full scholarships are available for the best students.

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters are prestigious international masters, jointly designed and delivered by a group of higher education institutions.

They involve at least 3 institutions from at least 3 different countries, and multiple associated partners from the academic and non-academic world.

Typically, they include periods of study, research, traineeship, thesis preparation and defence.


You must

  • have a bachelor’s degree (first degree), or be in your last year of bachelor studies
  • graduate before the master’s programme starts

You may also apply if you demonstrate a bachelor’s equivalent level of learning. This must be officially recognised, according to national legislation and practices, in the degree awarding country.

Scholarship Worth

Masters may also offer full scholarships to the best-ranked students worldwide. Scholarships cover your participation costs and contribute to

  • travel
  • visa
  • a living allowance

Masters Duration

1 to 2 academic years (60, 90 or 120 ECTS credits).

Type of Degree Awarded

You will gain either

  • a joint degree (i.e. one single degree certificate issued on behalf of at least two higher education institutions) or
  • multiple degrees (i.e. at least two degree certificates issued by two higher education institutions of the consortium)

You’ll be able to define these in detail when you sign a study agreement with the relevant Erasmus Mundus Joint Master at the beginning of your studies.

For More Information,

Visit the Official Webpage

Application Deadline: January 2024.