The Esterbrook Merit Award is established through gifts from the Mildred E. and Harvey S. Mudd Foundation and the Caryll Mudd and Norman F. Sprague Jr. Foundation. Esterbrook Scholars receive a $10,000 scholarship, renewable for up to four years. The scholarship recognizes an exceptionally talented student in the incoming first-year class.


  • Applicants must be identified as exceptionally talented students in the incoming first-year class.
  • Applicants must maintain a minimum GPA of 2.75 by the conclusion of each spring term for renewal purposes.
  • Applicants are required must submit all necessary documents at the time of application.

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Undergraduate

Value of Award: $10,000

Number of Awards: Not Specified

Method of Application: Applicants need to use Common or Coalition applications in order to apply at HMC. Every first-year applicant will automatically be considered.

Visit The Official Website For More Information