European Master in Migration and Intercultural Relations (EMMIR) African-European Erasmus Mundus Master Scholarship 2019/2021

Course Level: Masters

Eligible Countries: African and EU countries

To be taken at (country): Graduates will be awarded a joint degree by the seven EMMIR partner universities:

  • Carl von Ossietzky University Oldenburg, Germany
  • Ahfad University for Women in Omdurman, Sudan
  • Mbarara University of Science & Technology, Uganda
  • University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia
  • University of South Bohemia in ÄŒeské BudÄ›jovice, Czech Republic
  • University of Stavanger, Norway
  • University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa (from 2017)

Selection Process: The quality of the programme is constantly evaluated by an international board of experts.

Number of Awardees: Not specified

Value of Scholarship: Full participation fees, stipends plus travel expenses.

Duration of Scholarship: 2 years

Method of Application: EMMIR uses the management platform eConsort to facilitate the application process. Only after registering with your name, email address you will be able to access the online application form.

Please follow this link to register for application.

The application form must be completed online by filling in all the indicated boxes in the link above.

Upon submission, you will receive a summary of all your application details automatically generated by the application system. This confirmation has to be printed out, dated and signed, and attached to your applications package including all the documentation required. Please note that your application package has to arrive at the EMMIR Coordinator within the given deadline. In other words: The application process is only completed once the paper version of your application has arrived at the University of Oldenburg.

It is important to go through the Application Requirements before applying

Visit Scholarship Webpage for details

Application Deadline: 20th December, 2018

Award Provider: European Commission