Home Scholarships Masters Scholarships AMMSI Postgraduate Scholarships 2017

AMMSI Postgraduate Scholarships 2017

Postgraduate Scholarships to Institutions

One of the main goals of AMMSI is to strengthen mathematics learning and culture by supporting the training of postgraduate students in African institutions, through several mechanisms. Since 2016, this goal has been supported through a grant to AMMSI by Prof. Phillip Griffiths on his winning the Chern Prize in 2014.

Consequently, in 2017, AMMSI will award a number of partial scholarships, each not exceeding USD 1,000. The scholarships will be awarded on merit and institutions in Africa may each nominate one to 2 candidates to be considered for the award.

Eligible Countries: African countries


Applicants must be Africans
Applicants must have excellent results from previous educational programs

Method of Application:

The application form which can be downloaded from here should be filled and sent by e-mail only to the AMMSI Administrator through the following addresses:



Scholarship Application Deadline: 31st May 2017.

For More Information, Visit The Official Website